



The Institute of Engineers (India)

MET's Institute of Engineering, Bhujbal Knowledge City, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Nashik-422003

Student's Chapter

Committee Members: 2018-19

- * Advisor- Prof. S. R. Suryawanshi
- * Co-ordinator- Prof. D. K. Dond
- **President-** Shubham D. Sonwanwe
- ❖ Vice President- Yogesh Verma
- ***** Organizing Committee-
 - 1. Aditya Gholap
 - 2. Akshata Chaudhari
 - 3. Krishna Aher
 - 4. Yash Andhrutkar
 - 5. Ashwini Nikhade
 - 6. Nikhil Vinod
 - 7. Rutuja Gite
 - 8. Pooja Raut

Activities: July-Sept 2018

I] Activity I:

1. Event Name: Intellectual Property rights and Patents

2. Organization: Kanadlab Ltd, Nashik

3. Speaker: Mr. Abhijit Bhand

4. Date: 10/09/2018

5. Theme: IPR, Copyrights

6. Description: The training program was conducted by Kanadlab, Nashik. The speaker Mr. Abhijit Bhand, CEO, Kanadlab explained the members in the IPR domain. He has given in depth knowledge regarding trademarks, copyrights, design, patents. He has also discussed career opportunities in the field of IPR.









II] Activity II:

1. Event Name: Industrial Visit

2. Organization: Deshmukh Solar Energy Ltd., Adgaon, Nashik.

3. Resource Person: Mr. Gaurav Kulkarni

4. Date: 21/09/2018

5. Theme: Solar Panel/Cell manufacturing sector

6. Description: An industrial visit was conducted on 21st Nov. 2018 at Deshmukh Soalr Energy Ltd., Adgaon, Nashik. The manufacturing of solar panel/cell was demonstrated during the visit. Various sections and its importance in manufacturing plant were discussed and visited during the visit.



III] Activity III:

1. Event Name: Hydrolaunch

2. Organization: MET's IOE, Nashik

3. Resource Person: ---

4. Date: 15/09/2018

5. Theme: An technical event on the occasion of Engineers day.

6. Description: An technical event has been conducted between 15th-16th Sept. 2018 at MET's IOE, Nashik. The concept of Engineering Mechanics, Strength of Materials, Fluid Mechanics subject need to be implement during the competition. Total 36 participants enrolled for the competition and 03 winners were selected based on the longest distance achieved.



